Read through: "Dinner" by Moira Buffini


You are cordially invited to a read through of "Dinner", our April 2022 show. Dinner is a comedy chiller, with blood on the carpet before bedtime. It was first performed at the National Theatre in 2002. Join us upstairs at The Ram in Wandsworth on Wednesday 24 November from 7.30pm. Plot overview

An artist, a scientist and a sexpot are coming to dinner. Paige, hostess extraordinaire, is celebrating the publication of her husband's bestseller. The arrival of Mike, marooned in the foggy lane after crashing his van, provides an unexpected addition to the evening's entertainment. A silent waiter, sourced from an obscure website, completes the picture.

Dinner will be performed in St. Anne’s Church Hall, St. Ann’s Crescent, Wandsworth, London SW18 2RS on Wednesday - Saturday 27-30 April 2022.

Auditions will take place on Sunday 12 December at 6.15pm at St Anne's Church Hall. Audition pieces will be published nearer the time. Food intolerances and questions about seating arrangements, should be directed to the production team.

Future seatings:

Auditions:

  • Sunday 12 December, 6.15pm, St Anne's Hall

Set builds:

  • Sat 12th Feb, 10.30am - 6.30pm

  • Sat 26th Feb, 10.30am - 6.30pm

  • Sat 12th March, 10.30am - 6.30pm

Light hanging

  • Fri 22nd April, 8 - 10pm

Tech

  • Sat 23rd April, 10am - 6pm

Dress

  • Sun 24th April, 2 - 8pm

Performances:

  • Wed 27th April, 5.30 - 10.30pm

  • Thurs 28th April, 6 - 10.30pm

  • Fri 29th April, 5.30 - 10.30pm

  • Sat 30th April, 5.30 - 10.30pm

Derig:

  • Sun 1st May, 4 - 8pm


Photo by Matteo Raimondi on Unsplash