top of page

The House Amongst the Willows: Auditions 11th December

Updated: Dec 2, 2022



Auditions for Robert Scott's thriller will take place on Sunday 11th December at St Annes Hall at 2pm.


We are also recruiting for production crew roles - so if you don't want to act check out the details below! Further details about the show, which will run in April at St Annes Hall can be found below:


Readthrough:


Our readthrough is a chance to read the play, get a feel for the characters and see what it's all about.

  • Date: Thursday 1st December

  • Time: 7:30PM

  • Location: The Two Brewers Pub, East Hill, Wandsworth

Audition details:

  • Date: Sunday 11th December

  • Time: 2PM to 4PM

  • Location: St Anne's Hall, Wandsworth, SW18 2RS

The characters

There are a total of six roles available:

  • Fletcher Davidson, male, age 20-40 – Troubled by his past, looking to the future but dealing with his personal problems

  • Sadie Cooper, female, age 20-40 – Fletchers new partner, concerned about Fletcher

  • Josh Russell, male, age 20-40 – Old friend of Fletcher

  • Paul Berkley, male, age 5+-0-60 – Married to Erin, and owner of the house amongst the willows

  • Erin Berkley, female, age 50-60 – Her and Pauls daughter was married to Fletcher before her passing

  • Kelly Vines, female, age 20-40 – previously involved with Fletcher


Audition materials

Thinking of auditioning?

If you are thinking of auditioning, please take the following key dates into consideration.


Rehearsal schedule:

Tuesday evenings (8.15 - 10.15pm) and Sunday afternoons (4 - 8pm) starting Tuesday 31st January.


Set builds: Sat 11th Feb, Sat 25th Feb, Sat 11th March, all 10.30am - 6.30pm


Light hanging: Fri 21st April, 8 - 10pm


Tech: Sat 22nd April, 10am - 6pm


Dress: Sun 23rd April, 2 - 8pm


Derig: Sun 30th April, 4 - 8pm


Performance dates

  • Wed 26th April, 7.30pm

  • Thurs 27th April, 7.30pm

  • Fri 28th April, 7.30pm

  • Sat 29th April, 7.30pm

Production Crew

The are some great opportunities to get involved in this production as we are looking for a team who can play a part in bringing the prodcution to life:

  • Producer

  • Lighting Designer

  • Lighting Operator

  • Sound Designer

  • Sound Operator

  • Costume Designer/Assistant

  • Set Designer

Please email Rob if you are interested in being part of the crew.


We look forward to seeing you at the readthrough or auditions!

Comentarios


bottom of page